Every Time I Die Release First New Music in 4 Years

Every Time I Die are not fucking around. The Buffalo, NY hardcore veterans just released two new singles from their forthcoming ninth studio album.

According to vocalist Keith Buckley, the songs are “two sides of the same reactionary coin. While ‘A Colossal Wreck’ looks around at the current state of the world and says ‘life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive,’ ‘Desperate Pleasures’ takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before. It says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish, only death is certain and to give up now when those around us need it most is a treacherous act of pure cowardice. That said, I’m not sure which is worse, being a coward or being a cynic. Probably a coward. At least cynics have a sense of humor.”

ETID have been around over 20 years, and I first got introduced to them with their landmark LP “Hot Damn!” They have been one of the few heavy bands I’ve kept up with over the years, and they are well overdue for more recognition amongst the critical music press.

Check out their ferocious live show from December 2019 below.

Leave a Reply